Transfer Workshop and Events
Ask Mesa

 

GIVE TO MESA

header
Transfer Workshops and Events

Workshops & Events


Transfer Center Events: Save the date(s)!

SDEC Mini Fair:

  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • University representatives from various colleges and universities will be on campus to answer questions about admission, financial aid, scholarships, and programs.
  • Check back in Fall 2018 for a list of attending universities and a printable flyer.

Transfer day: 

  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • University representatives from various colleges and universities will be on campus to answer questions about admission, financial aid, scholarships, and programs.
  • Check back in Fall 2018 for a list of attending universities and a printable flyer.

TRANSFER Night: Tuesday, November 6, 2018 from 3-6pm

  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • University representatives from various colleges and universities will be on campus to answer questions about admission, financial aid, scholarships, and programs.
  • Check back in Fall 2018 for a list of attending universities and a printable flyer.

Upcoming Transfer Workshops

All workshops are held in the Transfer Center, room I4-306 (3rd floor of I-400 building).
Space is limited for all workshops. Call, visit or sign-up online with the Transfer Center to reserve your spot in a workshop! To sign-up online just click on the workshop you want to attend using the Mesa Calendar and RSVP for the workshop via the calendar posting.

CSU/ADT Workshop

Learn about transfer pathways to the California State University (CSU) system, including the Associate Degree for Transfer (ADT) programs

  • Thursday, August 30 from 9:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Thursday, September 13 from 9:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Monday, October 22 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am

CSU Application workshop

Covers the basics of filling out the CSU application and answers any questions you might have regarding application and admission process.

  • Thursday, October 18 from 9:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Monday, October 29 from 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 1 from 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Friday, November 2 from 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Monday, November 5 from 9:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Monday, November 5 from 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 from 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Thursday, November 8 from 11:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • Friday, November 9 from 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday, November 13 from 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 from 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Thursday, November 15 from 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Friday, November 16 from 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
  • Monday, November 19 from 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Monday, November 26 from 9:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Monday, November 26 from 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 from 8:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Thursday, November 29 from 9:30 am - 11:30 am

Introduction to Transfer WORKSHOP

Learn about transferring to the California State University (CSU) system, including the Associates Degree for Transfer (ADT) programs. Learn about transfer programs, guarantees, possible schools, process, and common deadlines.

  • Thursday, September 6 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am

SDSU workshop

This workshop will cover SDSU transfer requirements led by a Transfer Counselor. This workshop will not cover the CSU admission application.

  • Monday, September 17 from 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Monday, October 8 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Monday, December 3 from 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

UC TAG workshop

Learn about transfer pathways to the University of California (UC) system, including the Transfer Admission Guarantee (TAG) programs.

  • Thursday, September 20 from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

UCSD workshop

This workshop will cover UCSD transfer requirements led by a Transfer Counselor. This workshop will not cover the UC admission application.

  • Monday, August 27 from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Monday, September 10 from 10:30 am - 11:30 am
  • Monday, October 15 form 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 25 from 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

UCSD - U-LINK Workshop

This workshop will cover the University Link (U-Link) transfer guarantee program to UCSD and the requirements.

  • Thursday, August 23 from 9:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Wednesday, September 12 from 9:30 am - 10:30 am
  • Thursday, October 11 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am
  • Thursday, December 6 from 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Common App Workshop

This workshop will cover the basics of filling out the Common App and answer any questions you might have regarding the application and admission process.

  • TBA

University Representative one-on-one appointments

A university representative from the following universities will be on campus meeting with students one-on-one to answer questions about their university and admissions to their university. Appointment required. Call or visit the Transfer Center to schedule your appointment.

Grand Canyon University

  • Thursday, September 13 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, September 27 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 11 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 25 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 8 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, November 29 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 6 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Thursday, December 20 from 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

SDSU

  • Wednesday, October 24 from 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 from 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 from 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

UC San Diego

  • Thursday, September 20 from 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday, October 2 from 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • Thursday, October 18 from 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

UC Santa Barbara

  • Tuesday, October 2 from 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm

University Representative Campus visits

A representative from the following universities will be tabling in the Mesa Commons area, in front of the bookstore. Come ask questions and learn about their transfer opportunities.

Universities:

  • National University - Tuesday, September 11 from 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • National University - Monday, October 8 from 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • National University - Wednesday, October 31 from 9:30 am - 12:30 pm