Facilities Planning Committee
Facilities Planning Committee

Facilities Planning Committee


The Mesa College Facility Planning Committee is a representative committee to be appointed through the shared governance process by its constituent groups. Its purpose is to review major facility issues which impact Mesa College, provide long-range facilities planning and oversee the maintenance, repair, remodeling and building of Mesa College's Facility Master Plan. Recommendations will be brought directly to President's Cabinet.

Type: Governance

Reports to: President's Cabinet (PCAB)

Meets: The Facilities Planning committee meets on the first Thursday of the month, 2:15pm-3:00pm in MC 151  |  View Agendas & Minutes


  1. Reviews a broad range of facility issues which impact Mesa College
  2. Reviews all plans and makes recommendations for the construction, remodeling, and/or reassignment of existing facilities
  3. Studies and recommends development of future facilities including classrooms, laboratories, faculty and staff office space, and grounds
  4. Studies existing facilities and recommends alterations and improvements
  5. Reviews and ensures timely construction progress of Mesa College's Facility Master Plan
  6. Keeps represented constituents apprised of the facility master plan and construction timeline as needed

2018-2019 Membership

  • (1) Vice President, Administrative Services
  • (1) Representative
  • (1) Instruction
    (1) Student Services
  • (1) Representative
  • (2) Representatives
  • William Brothers
    Professor, Biology
  • Kim Perigo
    Professor, Communication Studies; Academic Senate President
  • (3) Representatives
  • Michael McLaren
    Instructional Lab Technician, Learning Resource and Academic Support
  • Taj George
    Administrative Technician, Administrative Services
  • Matt Fay
    Occupational Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator
  • (1) Representative
  • Erika Higginbotham
    Coordinator, Disability Support Programs and Services
  • (1) Representative
    Associated Students Representative
  • (1) Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management or Designee
  • Christopher Manis
    Vice Chancellor, Facilities Management
  • (2) Representatives
  • Dave Warczakowski
    Regional Facilities Officer
  • Eduardo Arteaga
    Senior Custodial Crew Leader
  • (2) Representatives
  • Diana Medero
    Lieutenant, College Police
  • Vacant
    College Police
  • (1) Representatives
  • Melissa Agudelo
    MET Principal

Additional Information

Please check our page frequently for any updates or new information.

* Facilities Planning Webpage Representative:  Jacqueline Collins